As always EC Active Athletics club sends in a stellar team to a big meet. EC sends in their SA Junior 1500m champ Warno Potgieter as well as Southern Region Silver medallist in the 800m George Kusche. These two will be joined by one of the clubs top junior XC runners Anrich Zimmermann as well as another 800m specialist Cohann Smith. That being the junior men, the sub-youth ladies they are sending in are no slouches. Kyla Meyer is the SA u/15 800m silver medallist and she will be lining up in the mile. In the junior category will by one of the clubs most decorated 800m ladies for 2016 Cindy von Ahleveldt as well as 2016 Eagles Academy Tomtom future star Zanie Labuschagne.

In the senior mens field ECAC will be sending in 1:47 800m athlete Jabulane Ncamane who recently placed 2nd at the AGN champs in the u/23 4km. As the 800m is one of the clubs strong points they have also entered recent Mpumalanga Senior 4km champ and 1:48 800m runner Tian Basson. Joining him will be surprise entrant Ranti Dikgale. Dikgale who is a 400m specialist will be looking to test out his stamina on the mile race after having run a 400m pb of sub 46 this year.

Other athletes expected to compete in the mile from the club will be quite a handfull of u/15 boys and girls like Lindi Roelofse and Chante Dixon. Celia Stramrood, the clubs fastest 800m lady finds herself in the Junior Women mile as well.

Senior Men
Ranti Dikgale
Jabolane Ncamane
0/19 Girls
Zanie Labuschagne
Celia Stramrood
Cindy Von Ahleveldt
0/19 Boys
Claude Pretoruis
Keagan Crane
George Kusche
Warno Potgieter
0/15 Girls
Lyndy Roelfse
Kyla Meyer
Chante Dixon
Elzaan van der Westhuizen
Anri Oosthuizen
Belinda van Niekerk
Lee – Anne Watson
Juanri van der Walt
Mieke Wilken
0/15 Boys
Ricus Wybenga
Delport Botha
Duncan Labuschagne
Gerhard Kotze
Tiaan Venter