Race 1
Jerry Motsau who won the 2014 SA 1500m title in style on the old LC De Villiers stadium is probably one of the most decorated athletes in this race. He boasts with a 1500m pb of 3:36.74 and has clocked a 1000m at 2:23.88. In 2015 he was the Bronze medalist at SA champs in the 1500m and in 2016 he claimed 4th. He also has an 800m pb of 1:47.61.


Race 2
Folavio Sehohle is the current SA 1500m champion, a title he claimed after first going to test out his strenght on the road where he ran a 63:58 half marathon personal best. His best over the 1500m however is 3:39.41 which he ran when he came 3rd at the SA Champs in the 1500m in 2013. Sehohle can also run an 800m at 1:48.71